Home/Schedule | Directions  | Risk Reduction Class | Defensive Driving Class | Clinical Evaluations | ASAM Level One | Anger Management | Marijuana Conviction Education Class

"Over 35 Years of Excellence"

 

"Defensive Driving Class"

This 6 hour class is for the reinstatement of drivers license which has been suspended for Traffic Violations.

Also for Point Reduction/point violations.

The Point System
The Department is required by law to suspend the Georgia license of an individual for an accumulation of points resulting from certain convictions.  This includes convictions of violations committed in Georgia and out-of-state.

Georgia license will be suspended as follows:

For any person who accumulates 15 or more points within 24 months

For persons under 18 years of age, an accumulation of 4 points within twelve months.

For persons under the age of 21, and 4-point violation

Points are accumulated on a person's driving record as a result of certain convictions.  The chart below lists these convictions and the number of points associated with each.  The date the violation occurred is used as the basis for determining the 24-month period (or 12-month period for persons under age 18).  When a license is suspended due to an accumulation of points, the point total is restored to zero.

In the case of a person age 18 up to 21, the suspension of the license for a single 4-point offense is determined by the date the conviction occurred.  A plea of nolo contendere is considered a conviction for purposes of imposing suspensions that apply to persons under age 21.

Violation Resulting in Conviction Points
Reckless Driving 4
Unlawful Passing School Bus 6
Unlawful Passing on Hill or Curve 4
Speeding - 15-18 mph over the posted speed limit 2
Speeding - 19-23 mph over the posted speed limit 3
Speeding - 24-33 mph over the posted speed limit 4
Speeding - 34 mph or more over the posted speed limit 6
Disobedience of Any Traffic-Control Device or Traffic Officer 3
Possessing an Open Container of an Alcoholic Beverage While Driving 2
Failing to Adequately Secure a Load 2
All other Moving Violations 3
Child Restraint - 1st Offense 1
Child Restraint - 2nd and Subsequent Offense 2
Aggressive Driving 6
HOV Lane Violation - 4th and Subsequent Offense 1
Violation of usage of wireless telecommunications device requirements 1
Operating a vehicle while text messaging 1

 


FEES:

Reinstatement or Court Mandation $95.00
Insurance Reduction Only $50.00

All classes must be paid in advance (before starting any class).

 

METHODS OF PAYMENT:
Cash, Master Card, Visa, American Express, Discover.

Ask about our Lay-Away Plan - Pay Weekly in Advance.

YOU MAY CALL TO REGISTER BY PHONE OR BY CREDIT/DEBIT CARD

NO REFUNDS - No Credit

"Fees Are Set by State of Georgia and Should Not Vary."

 

Home/Schedule | Directions  | Risk Reduction Class | Defensive Driving Class | Clinical Evaluations | ASAM Level One | Anger Management | Marijuana Conviction Education Class

Copyright 2014 Davis Driving Improvement Clinic, Inc.